Events

David leads beer tastings, pairings, and classes all around the Miami Valley in western Ohio (and occasionally travels for events elsewhere). Check out his upcoming events below and consider adding some of these to your calendar! If you want to hire David for an event, you can find out more of what he offers for breweries, bars & restaurants, and private events.

 

Friday, August 23, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Donut Jam Donut & Beer Pairing
Location—Troy downtown square, Troy, Ohio
Cost—One flight per drink ticket
Registration—Drink tickets can be purchased night of event at beer tent

Wednesday, August 28, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Sour and Wild Ales
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Register here.

Thursday, August 29, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: German Lagers, Part 2
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Sunday, September 1, 2:00-6:00 p.m.
Event—The Merchant House Oktoberfest Party
Location—The Merchant House, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—$20
Registration—Call The Merchant House at 937-459-4405

Saturday, September 7, TBA
Event—Private tasting
Location—Troy, Ohio
Cost—Private event
Registration—Private event

Wednesday, September 11, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Trappist Beers, Part 2
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, September 12, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: German Lagers, Part 2
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Saturday, September 21, 1:00 p.m.
Event—Rabid Brewing Beer Tasting
Location—Rabid Brewing, Homewood, Illinois
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Wednesday, October 9, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Pumpkin Beers
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, October 10, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Mother Stewart’s Beer Tasting
Location—Mother Stewart’s Brewing, Springfield, Ohio
Cost—$20
Registration—TBA

Saturday, October 12, TBA
Event—Private tasting
Location—Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Private event
Registration—Private event

Friday, October 18, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Roots Oktoberfest Beer Dinner
Location—Roots Event Center, Union City, Indiana
Cost—$30 Tree Hill Farms members, $35 non-members
Registration—TBA

Saturday, October 19, 12:00 p.m.
Event—Eudora Brewing field trip
Location—Eudora Brewing, Dayton, Ohio
Cost—$15
Registration—Click here.

Wednesday, October 23, 6:30 p.m.
Event—The Brew Review: Local Beer
Location—Arcanum Public Library, Arcanum, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call APL at 937-692-8484

Thursday, October 24, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Pumpkin Beers
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Saturday, October 26, 3:00 p.m.
Event—Rolling Mill Brewing beer tasting
Location—Rolling Mill Brewing, Middletown, Ohio
Cost—$17
Registration—Call or stop in at brewery, or walk in day of event

Thursday, October 31, TBA
Event—Poisoned Ivy
Location—TBA
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Wednesday, November 6, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Library Libations: Autumn Seasonal Beers
Location—Troy-Miami County Public Library, Troy, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TMCPL at 937-339-0502

Thursday, November 7, 6:30 p.m.
Event—16 Lots beer tasting
Location—16 Lots Brewing, Mason, Ohio
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Wednesday, November 13, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Best of Ohio
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, November 14, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Pumpkin Beers
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Sunday, November 17, 1:00 p.m.
Event—Carillon Brewing beer tasting
Location—Carillon Brewing Company, Dayton, Ohio
Cost—$17
Registration—Call Carillon at 937-910-0722

Wednesday, November 21, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Best of Ohio
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, December 5, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Secular Belgian Styles
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Wednesday, December 11, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Barrel-Aged Beers
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, January TBA, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Secular Belgian Styles
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915