Events

David leads beer tastings, pairings, and classes all around the Miami Valley in western Ohio (and occasionally travels for events elsewhere). Check out his upcoming events below and consider adding some of these to your calendar! If you want to hire David for an event, you can find out more of what he offers for breweries, bars & restaurants, and private events.

 

POSTPONED – Monday, March 16, 6:00 p.m.
Event—Staff education
Location—Mother Stewart’s Brewing, Springfield, Ohio
Cost—Private event
Registration—Private event

POSTPONED – Wednesday, March 18, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: The History of Women in Beer
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826

POSTPONED – Saturday, March 21, 6:00 p.m.
Event—Doppelbock’s Monastic Roots
Location—St. Paul Catholic Church, Yellow Springs, Ohio
Cost—Free for St. Paul parishioners
Registration—Private event

POSTPONED – Wednesday, April 1, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Bocks
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

POSTPONED – Thursday, April 2, 6:30 p.m.
Event—The History of Women in Beer
Location—St. Marys Community Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Details coming soon

POSTPONED Wednesday, April 8, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Library Libations: Wheat Beers
Location—Troy-Miami County Public Library, Troy, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TMCPL at 937-339-0502

POSTPONED – Thursday, April 9, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Dayton Girls Pint Out Beer Tasting
Location—Eudora Brewing, Dayton, Ohio
Cost—$25
RegistrationPurchase tickets here.

Wednesday, April 22, 6:00 p.m.
Event—Moeller Brew Barn Beer Dinner
Location—Moeller Brew Barn, Troy, Ohio
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Thursday, April 30, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Deeper Beer Tasting
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Saturday, May 2, 12:15 p.m.
Event—Guided Beer Tasting
Location—Heavier Than Air Brewing, Centerville, Ohio
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Sunday, May 3, 3:00-7:00 p.m.
Event—The Merchant House Cinco de Mayo Party
Location—The Merchant House, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—TBA
Registration—Call The Merchant House at 937-459-4405

Monday, May 4, 6:00 p.m.
Event—Staff education
Location—Mother Stewart’s Brewing, Springfield, Ohio
Cost—Private event
Registration—Private event

Thursday, May 7, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Deeper Beer Tasting
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Saturday, May 9, 12:00 p.m.
Event—Brewery field trip (TBA)
Location—TBA
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Wednesday, May 13, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: American Craft Classics
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Saturday, May 23, 1:00 p.m.
Event—Guided Beer Tasting
Location—Moeller Brew Barn, Troy, Ohio
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Thursday, June 4, TBA
Event—Beer Education
Location—Heavier Than Air Brewing, Centerville, Ohio
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Wednesday, June 10, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: TBA
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Monday, June 15, 6:00 p.m.
Event—Staff education
Location—Mother Stewart’s Brewing, Springfield, Ohio
Cost—Private event
Registration—Private event

Wednesday, June 24, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Imagine Your Story: Career Talk and Beer Tasting
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, June 25, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Sessions Sours
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Thursday, July 2, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Sessions Sours
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Wednesday, July 8, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Lambics
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Wednesday, July 22, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Library Libations: TBA
Location—Troy-Miami County Public Library, Troy, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TMCPL at 937-339-0502

Wednesday, August 12, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: European Lagers, part 1
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, August 27, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: British Ales
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Sunday, August 3, 3:00-7:00 p.m.
Event—The Merchant House Oktoberfest Party
Location—The Merchant House, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—TBA
Registration—Call The Merchant House at 937-459-4405

Wednesday, September 2, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Farmhouse Brewing
Location—St. Marys Community Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Details Coming Soon

Thursday, September 3, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: British Ales
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Wednesday, September 9, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: European Lagers, part 2
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Saturday, September 12, TBA
Event—Union City Arts Festival
Location—TBA
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Saturday, October 10, 12:00 p.m.
Event—Brewery field trip (TBA)
Location—TBA
Cost—TBA
Registration—TBA

Wednesday, October 14, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: IPAs
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, October 29, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: TBA
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Thursday, November 5, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: TBA
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Wednesday, November 11, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: TBA
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, December 10, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Barrel-Aged Beers
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915

Wednesday, December 9, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Overdue for a Brew: Dayton Breweries
Location—Tipp City Public Library, Tipp City, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call TCPL at 937-667-3826 (registration opens 2 weeks before event)

Thursday, January TBA, 6:30 p.m.
Event—Craft Beer Education Series: Barrel-Aged Beers
Location—Greenville Public Library, Greenville, Ohio
Cost—Free
Registration—Call GPL at 937-548-3915